Research Teams

Current research teams in the Neuroscience Cluster.

Saskatchewan Epilepsy Research Team


The mission of the Saskatchewan Epilepsy Research Initiative (SERT) is to develop a clinical and basic sciences team to serve patients with intractable epilepsy in Saskatchewan.

Team Members:

Dr. Jose Tellez
Dr. Farzad Moien
Dr. Lisa Kalynchuk
Dr. Changiz Taghibiglou
Dr. Francisco Cayabyab
Dr. Ron Borowsky


Dr. Huma Aftab
Dr. Mirna Vrbancic
Dr. Christopher Robinson
Dr. Mark Hiken
Dr. Marla Mickleborough
Dr. Richard Huntsman
Dr. Simona Hasal
Dr. Gary Hunter
Dr. Adam Wu